Change Location × Charleston

    Recent Locations

      Bright Star in Charleston


      • Bright Star Photo #1
      1 of 1
      April 1, 2020

      Wednesday   7:30 PM - 9:30 PM (on various days)

      135 Church Street
      Charleston, South Carolina 29401

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      Bright Star

      Bright Star

      Show Credits:
      Music, Book & Story by Steven Martin
      Music, Lyrics & Story by Edie Brickell
      Direction by Julian Wiles
      Musical Direction by Sam Henderson
      Choreography by Cara Dolan

      Exclusive Sponsor: The Albert Sottile Foundation, Joyce Long Darby and Mary Ellen Long Way, Trustees

      The brand new Blue Ridge Mountain, blue grass Broadway musical! From the comic mind of Steve Martin and the musical genius of Edie Brickell comes one of the brightest new musicals in many a year. Set in Asheville, this moving musical, with its Tony and Grammy nominated blue grass score, lit up Broadway in 2016 and has been delighting audiences all across America ever since. Charleston Stage is excited to give this great new musical its Charleston premiere.


      Single tickets for "Bright Star" go on sale September 23. Season tickets now on sale.
      Prices: Adults $34.00 - $71.00, Seniors (60+) $32.00 - $71.00, Students (Ages 3-25) and Active Military $29.00 - $71.00
      Age Suitability: Ages 13 and up

      Performance Dates:
      Apr. 1 Wed 7:30pm *PNC Pay-As-You-Please
      Apr. 3 Fri 7:30pm **Opening Night
      Apr. 4 Sat 7:30pm
      Apr. 5 Sun 3:00pm
      Apr. 9 Thu 7:30pm
      Apr. 10 Fri 7:30pm
      Apr. 11 Sat 7:30pm
      Apr. 12 Sun 3:00pm
      Apr. 16 Thu 7:30pm
      Apr. 17 Fri 7:30pm
      Apr. 18 Sat 7:30pm
      Apr. 19 Sun 3:00pm
      Apr. 23 Thu 7:30pm
      Apr. 24 Fri 7:30pm
      Apr. 25 Sat 7:30pm
      Apr. 26 Sun 3:00pm

      Venue: Dock Street Theatre, 135 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401
      Box Office: (843) 577-7183
      Box Office Hours:
      Monday – Friday, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm. (Non show weeks) 
Monday – Saturday, 1:00 pm - Curtain (Show weeks)
      The box office opens one hour before every Sunday matinee performance.
      Will Call opens one hour before showtime and closes 15 minutes after the start of every performance.
      Website: www.charlestonstage.com

      Categories: Performing Arts

      This event repeats on various days: Apr 1, Apr 2, Apr 3

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.